Technical drawing

Screen Shot 2016-04-28 at 15.48.09When doing my technical drawing I decided to do to it digitally as it is faster than doing them by hand. With the use of software illustration, I had to only draw half the silhouette of the garment and I am able to reflect the garment it is very quickly they also come very symmetrical to each other. I created my technical drawing with the use of Wacom tablet I found it much quicker then the use of the computer mouse as I can freely move mu hand and create smooth lines without continually scrolling the screen.

Screen Shot 2016-04-28 at 15.48.48IMG_1857 I have added the more detail on my flat drawing I created loops to show how my top looks as you the previous drawing you were not able to tell if there was anything on top with this you have a clear idea of what texture is on the top.

 

 

Leave a Reply

