The final trend that I have picked is Coral.

The reason for picking this trend is because of the potential I see in this theme; I am able to fine many ways I can recreate this them in to my design also with this theme I do feel that I will be able to create a strong FMP.  Furthermore, I will be able to collect wide range of primary research as there is a coral reed nearby that I could visit to take images. Coral is a broad concept meaning I will not get stuck on what to do, there are more inspirational imaginary and items then the other two I can get more ideas then any of the other two trends.

From doing a small sketchbook of my trends I was able to create more responses with this trends for instant I used straws to mimic the coral reefs, moreover there is also the sea creatures that I can also look at to get inspirational this theme as many subjects that I can look at to apply into my project I do feel I will not struggle to find inspiration as the sea life is a very board concept.  I was also interested in the wide range of colours there are in coral and how I can use that to my advantage to create a very colourful collection. from the research I have done and the responses I have created I do feel I would be going for the more structural side of designing creating very 3D surface designs and silhouettes which will mimic the movement of the reef and how they move underwater.

Overall I do have more potential of creating a very strong collection if I go for this trend. there are many aspects of coral that I can take and replicate into my project. I will be able to get wide range of ideas for all the secondary date that is on that internet and also in magazines past designer collections on top of that with my own research that I will do when I visit the aquarium.

Leave a Reply

